My Thanksgiving travel beautybagg: what I ACTUALLY used

Last week pre-Thanksgiving I posted about my Thanksgiving travel beautybagg.  It’s funny – I ALWAYS think I pack light and then afterwards, I think about all the stuff that I brought that when it got right down to it, I really couldn’t be bothered with it.

So this is what I ACTUALLY used when I went home:

my thanksgiving travel beautybagg: what I ACTUALLY used (via Instagram)

  • Chantecaille Just Skin Tinted Moisturizer in Glow
  • Chantecaille Ultra Sun Protection SPF50 PA+++
  • Garnier Tinted Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Roller
  • Cle de Peau concealer in Beige
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposed
  • RealTechniques blush brush
  • RealTechniques buffing brush

No real makeup use to speak of – just evening out my complexion and added a touch of blush.  And an unpictured, untinted Dr. Hauschka lip balm (which I love) that lives permanently in my purse.  Oh, and this was just on Thanksgiving day.  The other days I slapped on just the Chantecaille stuff and rushed out the door.

Despite all this, I must say – it’s always good to have options, and the camper in me will always want to be prepared “just in case”.  😉

Do you usually end up using all the products you bring in your travel beautybagg?  Or are you a “just in case” girl like me?

P.S. Who is partaking in Cyber Monday??  Share!

What do you think?

