Our beautybaggs: product swap part 2

Here is part 2 of our product swap from our beautybaggs – Judy’s swap:

When I thought about what to send Mimi’s way for a product swap, I started with what I knew about her “beauty personality”, so to speak.

Starting with that in mind, I came up with the products I’m sending her way – it’s stuff I like and think she would enjoy.

my beautybagg: product swap II (via Instagram)

beautyblender – Mimi asked me how I liked using the beautyblender, so I knew she didn’t have one yet.  I got a 2-pack from Sephora last year and never used this one, so I’m glad it’s going to get some use.  I love using the beautyblender when I have a bit more time than normal to get ready (I find it takes a smidge longer than using a foundation brush), and I want my foundation to look more dewy and natural.

Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencils in Crash and Underground – I think these bronzey and purple shimmery shades would round out her everyday eyeliner collection nicely.  Nice pop of color on the bottom lash line for non-professional occasions.

Fairydrops Mascara – One of my favorite Asian mascara brands.  My sister got a few for me in Asia, so I thought Mimi might like to try it.  I’ve never tried the hot pink version, so hopefully Mimi will let me know how it is!

Revlon Lip Butter in Creme Brulee – I mentioned this in my stocking stuffer ideas post, so it’s not a huge surprise – I got her the most wearable, neutral shade that is completely work appropriate AND good with a smokey eye on a night out (topped with a shimmery lip gloss).

RealTechniques Blush Brush – Another one of my stocking stuffer ideas, I think this brush is amazing.  I forgot mine when I packed to come home for the holidays, and I REALLY MISS IT.  This will work well with the next item I got for her…

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso – This “MAC Stereo Rose dupe” has gotten so much hype this year!  I never got it for myself since I have MAC Stereo Rose, but from all of the pictures I’ve seen of people wearing it, it looks gorgeous in it’s own right – dupe or not.

Skincare samplers –  I know Mimi hasn’t tried out the Bioderma makeup remover (wrote about it here) yet so I made her a small sample with a mini Nalgene container.  I’ve also recently fallen in love with a natural skincare line called Naturopathica that I got on Cyber Monday, so I wanted to give her a sample of the eye cream that I like.

I was going to put in a few mini nail polishes from the Sephora by OPI holiday set (also in my holiday stocking stuffers post), but thankfully she posted her swap before mine and I found out she doesn’t do her own nails!

Hope you like these, Mimi!

Will you do a product swap with your friends?  You’d be amazed at how much you can discover about beauty AND about each other!

2 comments

  1. mimishih

    OMG so excited Judy!! You know I’m a die hard Dior mascara girl so I’m actually excited to try Fairy Drops and post a review. I was just thinking that my blush brush was getting old and slightly grungy because I’m not as diligent as you are about brush cleansing. Do you recommend the same brand for a foundation brush? Also have you tried Chantecaille Future Skin foundation? I know you are a huge fan of the just skin.

    • beautybaggblog

      yay! Mimi it’s time to broaden your mascara horizons! 🙂

      For foundation brush, I’ve heard the RealTechniques stippling brush is good but EVERY time I go to Ulta to get it it’s sold out. I have been using and totally loving the Sigma Sigmax line, especially the F80 and F82. I have the entire Synthetic Essential Kit and I like all of the brushes for my cream and liquid products, but honestly you don’t need all 8.

      If you plan on ordering, there’s a 10% off code until 12/31/11. Code is: NY2011
      http://www.sigmabeauty.com/category_s/137.htm?searching=Y&sort=13&cat=137&show=20&page=1

      I JUST got the Chantecaille Future Skin foundation in Cream last week! I’ve only worn it once so I can’t say if I love it as much as the Just Skin Tinted Moisturizer yet, but I think it has a floral scent, so not sure if your skin can tolerate that?

What do you think?

