My beautybagg: products I’m currently loving

Oftentimes there are products that I tend to gravitate towards more than others.  The theme of the moment for me seems to be glowing skin and glittery nails – how appropriate for the holidays!

my beautybagg: currently loving (via Instagram)

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps and Ultimate Strength Hand Salve – I tried to ween myself off of these because they have parabens, but I couldn’t do it!  These are THE BEST body moisturizers EVER.  I’m not the biggest lotion addict (I know there are people who never fail to put lotion all over their bodies every day – I am not one of those people), because I don’t like lotions/body butters that just sit on my skin.  Creme de Corps is a classic that is unscented (I prefer unscented body lotions), and it just melts into your skin.  Not greasy at all, leaves your skin incredibly soft.  No other lotion compares.

Ultimate Strength Hand Salve is THE BEST HAND LOTION EVER.  It smells kinda minty, which to me is non-offensive, and is completely not greasy.  It just works WELL.  Plea to Kiehl’s – can you please make these products more natural?

Glittery nail polishes – Glitter polishes have been all the rage for the past couple of months, and it really just feels so festive and cheerful.  I currently have on Deborah Lippmann’s Lady Sings the Blues, and I can’t stop looking at it.  It’s a beautiful dark blue with silver glitter particles of varying sizes.  It reminds me of stars in the inky night sky.  I’ve also been loving Sally Hansen Gem Crush in Big Money and Milani Gems.

Naturopathica skin care products – I’ve been trying some Naturopathica products that I bought on Cyber Monday, and I want to wait a few more weeks to give it a final verdict to see if I can wholeheartedly recommend it to my friends and family, but thus far I am totally loving it.  The line is all natural, has no heavy, artificial scents, and the best part is that it leaves my skin incredibly GLOWY.

Chantecaille Just Skin Tinted Moisturizer in Glow – The color for my skin tone (around MAC NC25, NARS Sheer Glow Punjab, Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua B30) just so happens to be called “Glow”.  I’ve blogged about this before, so I’ll just say I love it and can’t imagine finding a better tinted moisturizer that actually provides good coverage.  I love it so much I got my mom and both my sisters their own for the holidays.

gifts I'm giving from my beautybagg: Chantecaille Just Skin (via Instagram)

What products are you currently loving?  Please share!

4 comments

  1. mimishih

    Ok I am officially going to buy the Just Skin in Michigan bc you rave about it sooo much! My friend Emily uses an Opi top coat that has sparkles that she loves btw. Also another friend told me about a top coat called horse hoof that she highly recommends.

  2. recipeforabeautifullife

    I just bought Deborah Lippmann Good Girl Gone Bad. I used it last night and love it. It’s maroon-ish purple and glittery. Basically fabulous. I was surprised, though, at how matte it dried. Luckily I use Seche Vite top coat, which is awesome and very shiny.

    • beautybaggblog

      I just googled swatches for Good Girl Gone Bad and it looks gorgeous!! I noticed with Lady Sings the Blues that it doesn’t dry shiny either – love how a good top coat can fix that right up 🙂

      Thanks for sharing!!

What do you think?

