My beautybagg: holiday travel

Hope you are enjoying the holiday season!  I’m home for the holidays and thought I’d share what I brought in my travel beautybagg.

my beautybagg: holiday travel

NARS The Multiple in Orgasm – great blush,  pretty and shimmery.  I like it more than the powder because it travels well and doesn’t break or flake.

Dior Addict Lipstick in Model 564 – really pretty light pink lipstick that goes with pretty much everything.

Clinique Up-Lighting Liquid Illuminator in Bronze – I like to use this as bronzer and blush; it lights up my face and gives a dewy look.  I like it more than powders because it’s cleaner and doesn’t get all over my makeup bag.

Clinique Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel – I’m using this as a spot treatment right now, but I actually like the Kiehl’s Blue Herbal Spot Treatment more.  This has salicylic acid and really dries out my skin.

Bumble and bumble Defrizz – I don’t even have frizzy hair but I find that this really smooths out my hair and detangles.

Rodin Face Oil – you guys know that I heart oils – I use this after I shower and before I go to bed beneath my Cetaphil lotion (click here for my current skincare routine).

Travel Tubbs – I put Cetaphil lotion and Vaseline in here, because they are good-for-everything basics.

Clinique Acne Solutions Liquid Makeup Foundation – offers good coverage, but I find that it tends to sit on top of my skin, so I use a small amount and make sure to blend well.

Maybelline eyeshadow quad in Natural Smokes – Judy suggested that I get this when we were in Target last year!  I always travel with it because it has the best basic colors and great for everyday.

Makeup Forever Aqua Eyes 2L – my everyday eye liner

Shu Uemura Eye Curler – a must have for my short Asian lashes

*Unpictured – I’m also bringing my YSL Touche Eclat highlighter for my undereye area and fragrance-free hair products and body wash in my travel toobs.

my beautybagg: makeup bag

Kate Spade makeup bag – a wonderful bridesmaids gift from my friend Julie!

What did you pack for holiday travel?  Please share how you maintain your glow while you travel – we’d love to know!

What do you think?

