My beautybagg: holiday additions

I had a good amount of additions to my overall beautybagg this holiday season.  Not including the goodies that Mimi sent me (which I have been using and LOVING!), some I got as gifts and some were gifts to myself.  Here are my additions (going counter clockwise):

my beautybagg: holiday additions (via Instagram)

Sephora Fragrance Sampler – I got this as a gift, and I love it!  My friend Jenny knows that I’m trying to learn more about fragrances, and I can’t wait to try out every perfume in here.  So far I think my favorite is Michael Kors Gold or Marc Jacobs Oh Lola!  Do you have any favorites in this kit?  I’d love to know what you think!

Estee Lauder gift set – I got this as a gift, and I thought it was such a great idea!  It’s  a joint gift set from Estee Lauder and Coach – the makeup is from Estee Lauder but the makeup bag is from Coach (not pictured); it’s cute, but I have so many makeup bags so I’m giving it to my cousin.  Onto the makeup – what a great gift set!!  Two of the items were Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal lipsticks – one in Crystal Baby and one in Crystal Nude.  I’ve been wanting to try Crystal Baby for awhile since the Pixiwoos first featured it in their Youtube tutorials, and it is gorgeous as expected.

Trish McEvoy eyelash curler The Beauty Look Book is one of my favorite beauty blogs, and when Sabrina mentioned that Trish McEvoy’s eyelash curler worked really well for her Asian lashes, I had to get it to compare with my Shu Uemura.  I haven’t tried it yet, so I’ll do an update later.

Deborah Lippmann polishes – I know, I went totally overboard.  They were doing 20% off so I felt the urge to add to my nail polish beautybagg.  I LOVE Deborah Lippmann polishes, especially the glitters, so I got some of them.. along with some other colors.

Edward Bess cosmetics – I decided to try Edward Bess products after RaeViewer (another favorite Youtube guru and beauty blogger) and The Beauty Look Book raved about the quality of his products.  I got the Quad Royale in South of France (unbelievably gorgeous pinky highlighter) and the single taupe eyeshadow in Dusk (yet to be used).

Milani Liqui’feye in Silver – I don’t have a silver eyeliner, and after seeing Holly’s AMAZING youtube tutorial (love her too), I had to get this so I can try this look.

L’Oreal HIP Eyeshadow Duo in 510 Electrified – After seeing Jen’s gorgeous tutorial using this (I love her as well), I had to get it to try.

Muji acrylic 5-drawer storage – I really did not want to get any acrylic organizers to store my makeup (I wanted to have a completely eco-friendly storage system – I know, that stands in direct contrast to what’s INSIDE the storage), but I was ordering Christmas presents off of the Muji website and broke down and added this.  I really like it, but I wish I had stuck to my guns.

Did you add anything to your beautybagg?  Whether gifts from others or from yourself TO yourself, please share!

4 comments

    • beautybaggblog

      haha, Mimi go check out the different storage shelves at the Muji store in SoHo! They have 2 and 3 drawer systems that are really nice too, and each drawer is a bit taller so it can fit different products. I like the 5-drawer for shorter stuff, but it doesn’t fit taller items like MAC Paint Pots or eyelash curlers.

  1. Yessie

    I’ve seen this muji storage a few times now and come to the conclusion that I need it ASAP 🙂 I adore it! one of new years resolution was to try and get my make up organized. This would help greatly!

What do you think?

