My favorite beauty trends of 2011

As 2011 comes to a close, I wanted to share my favorite beauty trends of 2011 that I still can’t get enough of and will totally be rocking in 2012.

my favorite beauty trends of 2011: the braid

1. The Braid – oh how I love the braid – your hair looks great, it gets your hair out of your face and afterwards you have pretty wavy hair when you take it out.  For my March 2012 b-day, I am definitely going to the John Barrett Braid Bar and getting a fishtail!

my favorite beauty trends of 2011: dark blue polish

2. Blue Nail Polish – I love the dark blue shimmery polishes that were all the rave this year.  Looks great on both toes and hands!  I love how it’s slightly rock but still looks totally chic.

my favorite beauty trends of 2011: strong brow and hot pink lips

3 -4. Toss up between the Strong Brow and the Hot Pink Lip – Arizona Muse came on full force this year with her strong eye brows featured everywhere and I LOVED it.  My eyebrows are too sparse, but you better believe I am filling them in to get a stronger brow.  I also love the way hot pink lips look.  So fun and glam!

my favorite beauty trends of 2011: lace mask

5. Lace mask – loved this look featured on the Chanel runway – what a total great and easy steal for next Halloween!

Are there trends from 2011 that you will be bringing into 2012?  Please share!

What do you think?

