My beautybagg: sheet masks

According to Women’s Wear Daily, sheet masks will be making a big splash this year.  These single-use masks are essentially paper masks soaked in essence (of whatever variety you chose), and you put it on your face for ~15-20 minutes at a time.

A new brand, Masqueology, will be launching an entire skincare line based on masks, and these will be available at Sephora and other retailers this year.  The brand is launched by Beauty Architects, and here’s what they had to say about sheet masks (via WWD):

“In Asia, facial masks are a dime store product. In our market, they exist, but they have been hidden,” said Miles Lichterman, chief operating officer of Beauty Architects. Lonnie Roy, the firm’s chief marketing officer, added, “When you find masks in other lines, they are usually a specialty treatment mask you do once in a while. The masks we are bringing in are part of your daily routine.”

my beautybagg: sheet masks (via Instagram)

Sheet masks have been around for a really long time in Asia, which is where I got mine, and I know some people swear by them, but I’ve never used them consistently enough to see any results (pictured are my boxes that I’ve had for a year).  I’ve tried My Beauty Diary and Sexy Look, and I’d be interested to try others.

Have you ever tried sheet masks?  If so, please share with us what you thought of them!

5 comments

  1. mimishih

    Funny but my mother just gave me a La Roche Posay sheet mask that is just the sheet and you wet it and put it on your face with your own mask to help your mask sink in better. I haven’t used it yet but am highly considering it with an oil mix that I will blog about soon!

  2. Yessie

    I agree, Sheet masks are definitely popping up everywhere! I have two that i purchased (I’ve yet to use them, but plan on it soon!) I found an Aqualette Skin Recovery Pearl Mask at Forever 21 for $1.80! and Another one I found in downtown LA’s Santee Alley that has Vitamin C and E and Chamomile. The packaging is so cute and I love the way they look-which may be why I haven’t used them=-)

    ps I adore your instagram pictures! I also like taking pics of my beauty stuff (even if it just for me to look at=) on instagram

What do you think?

