My beautybagg: lip gloss favorites

my beautybagg: lip glosses

One of my favorite beauty products is lip gloss – I love the way super glossy lips look; it’s just so chic and sexy.  I recently went to Target and picked up two new lip glosses: Rimmel Stay Glossy and L’Oreal Le Gloss. I love them both, especially Le Gloss.  They both smell slightly perfumey and neither really tastes like much.  The Rimmel has a shimmer that is fun and is supposed to last 6 hours, although I don’t really think lip gloss ever lasts that long since you are constantly eating, drinking, or licking your lips.

I also like NARS lip glosses, because the colors are so fun (Sweet Revenge and Angelica are pictured).  I also use a Dior lip maximizer – I don’t feel like it plumps my lips that much, but it provides a nice high gloss look.

What are your favorite lip glosses?  Let us know how they smell and taste too!

2 comments

  1. Judy

    I love glossy lips but am so lazy about reapplying! My go-to glosses are by NARS – the classic Turkish Delight and two of the newer Larger than Life ones – Como and Place Vendome for brighter pops of color. I’m still loving the Sephora Collection #20 lip gloss I shared in my 2011 favorites too.

    For drugstore, my faves are Revlon Super Lustrous Lipglosses – namely in Peach Petal, Coral Reef, and Pink Pop.

    MAC lip glosses are always a good standby, and I don’t mind their vanilla scent at all.

    None of these have a strong scent to me and don’t taste like anything, which I prefer!

What do you think?

