My beautybagg: recent additions

my beautybagg: recent additions (via Instagram)

I haven’t purchased any new makeup since the new year (let’s not count the stuff I ordered online yesterday since I haven’t received them yet…), so I wanted to share the new items I picked up this week.

MAC released a few AMAZING collections – one of them being the Iris Apfel collection, and I had to go into stores to check it out for myself after hearing all the buzz about these products.  I managed to snag Oriele Orange (my first nail polish of Nail Polish Out 2012), a gorgeous reddened orange coral.  Orange-red is my favorite color of all time (think the Crayola color Orange Red), so I had to get this even though it means I can only get 11 more polishes this year (I’m limiting myself to 12 for 2012).

I wanted to get three of the lipsticks, namely Flamingo, Scarlett Ibis, and Party Parrot, but of course they IMMEDIATELY sold out, and I even called 10 stores with no luck.  This is probably for the better since I have way too many lipsticks.

From the Tour de Fabulous collection, I got the Tour de Fabulous lipgloss, which is a really pretty pink-coral.

From the Naturally collection, I picked up the mineralize eyeshadow Daylight, which is a gorgeous pinky-lavender taupey color.

Then from Sephora, I picked up my “birthday gift” for being in their VIB loyalty program.  I put “birthday gift” in quotes because for some reason they have my birthday in January instead of in the fall, when it actually occurs, but it takes too much effort to change.  This year’s gift is a set of two mini Fresh lip treatments, both of which I have in full-size and love.

I had to really restrain myself from getting some of the mineralize blushes (namely Subtle Breeze and Fresh Honey) from the MAC Naturally collection, but I’m pretty happy with everything I picked up.

Have you made any additions to your beautybagg recently?  Please share!

What do you think?

