Beauty rest

For the past few months, I have been waking up with really bad neck cramps and back pain and just not resting well.  When I went home for the holidays, I visited my best friend Piper’s mom and found that she had completely switched their household over to Tempurpedic.  She said that a friend had recommended Tempurpedic to her after she was complaining about back pains.  At first she thought that this is just one of those TV infomercials and a total scam, but then she went over to her friend’s house to try out their bed and loved it!  She bought a mattress and then everyone else in the family decided they wanted Tempurpedic mattresses and pillows as well.  Even the dog has a Tempurpedic bed!

I tested out the bed and pillow when I went over to her house for Christmas leftovers, and it was really fantastic.  They have the Cloud Series, and let me tell you, it really is like sleeping on a cloud.  I immediately went home and bought the cloud pillow, and I have been loving it.

my tempurpedic cloud pillow

I’ve gotten great sleep on it and have not had any neck pains.  The pillow definitely smells funny at first so that is something to get used to, but the odor goes away after a few weeks of use.  I will say it is the most expensive pillow I have every purchased at about $150, but with the amount of money I was spending getting neck and back massages, I definitely feel like it is worth it in the long run.  It’s so important to get a good night’s sleep, especially if you want to wake up feeling beautiful and confident!  I’m highly considering switching to a Tempurpedic mattress and will share about my experiences if I do.

How do you get a good night’s rest?  Please share your tips with us!

One comment

What do you think?

