My beautybagg: Aesop haircare

my beautybagg: Aesop shampoo + conditioner

A few months ago, I purchased Aesop Sage Scalp Cleansing Shampoo and Revitalizing Hair Sealing Conditioner.  My first exposure to Aesop products was in France when one of the restaurants I was eating in had Aesop hand soap.  I love their hand soaps (their Mandarin Rose one smells amazing), and the packaging is nice and modern.

When I got back to New York, I went to Barneys and picked up their shampoo and conditioner, because it’s all-natural.  The shampoo is pretty average and didn’t really impress me that much.  I like the Sage scent, but I personally like shampoos that are a little silkier than shampoos that have a clear soapy feel.  The conditioner is pretty thin, and I need to use a lot of pumps before I feel like my hair is really getting conditioned.  The smell is ok but not my favorite.  For the price (~$45 each!), I would not recommend these products.

For all-natural hair products I actually really like the Desert Essence products that Judy loves!

What do you think?

