My beautybagg: makeup wish list

Do you keep a wish list of things you want to try?  For the past few years, I’ve kept a running wish list of beauty products I want to get, and every now and then if I see something I like I’ll add it to the list, or take something off.  This way I try to think about items for awhile before I get it.  I love trying new products, and I try to balance that with being practical.  Here’s my current makeup wish list with links to some of my favorite beauty blogs that have featured them:

via thebeautylookbook.com

  • Clarins Instant Lip Perfector – #1, 2, 3 are all supposedly amazing.

via ymbeautyblog.com

  • Sunday Riley Crème Gloss Sheer Impact Lip Colors – After seeing Mimi’s post on her lip gloss in Beach Front, I had to go to Barney’s to swatch these for myself… and thus Pink Lemonade and Vacay are on the list.

Sunday Riley Vacay via barneys.com

  • Lancome Rouge in Love lipstick in 170N Sequence of Love – Do I need another red lipstick?  No.  Have I even worn a red lipstick out in public?  Not since the 8th grade when I secretly wore my sister’s MAC lipstick to summer school.  Still, it’s really pretty.

via theraeviewer.com

  • Guerlain Ecrin 4 Couleurs Eyeshadow Palettes – in 06 Les Fumes and 05 Les Gris.  Look at the links and tell me those palettes don’t look gorgeous.

via cafemakeup.com

  • YSL Effet Faux Cils Longwear Cream Eyeliner in #5 Cherry Black – I find that cream/gel liners are much easier than liquid liners for me to apply, and I’ve been wanting to try out a burgundy version (to do this look by Lisa Eldridge).  This YSL one has been touted as the best so I’m curious to see how it compares to my Bobbi Brown gel liner.
  • Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation SPF 15 PA+++ in OC2Super natural, supposedly amazing.  I totally don’t need another foundation but this is next on my list to try.

via thebeautylookbook.com

What’s on your makeup wish list??

4 comments

  1. mimishih

    OMG i’m totally going to barneys this weekend and trying the foundation. also how do you feel about clarins as a brand? my friend casey uses this line smoother that is actually pretty amazing.

    • Judy

      Let me know how it is! I like Clarins – their skincare is way too fragrant for me so I don’t repurchase them, but I’ve heard great things about their makeup recently, especially the lip products. And they recently came out with a liquid blush that looks amazing – Lisa Eldridge used it in one of her latest tutorials and it looked so pretty!

      Btw, I’ve tried the Line Smoother before, and it makes as a really good primer!

  2. Yessie

    My wish list is almost identical! I’ve read and seen the Chanel Illusion and the Clarins lip perfector everywhere! I can knock one item off my wish list: the new NARS pure radiant tinted moisturizer! It’s absolutely AMA-zing!!!! I’m in love- more so than any other TM or foundation I’ve tried so far! Melts into my skin:))

    • Judy

      I’ve been wanting to try that!! What do you think of the color selection? How would you compare the coverage and finish to the other tinted moisturizers you’ve tried??

What do you think?

