My beautybagg for longer lashes: SmartLash

I have short, not-nice eye lashes.  I am constantly admiring my fiance’s beautiful, long lashes and am totally jealous of them!  (I secretly think mascara would look so great on his lashes 😉 ).  Thus, I’m always on the hunt for products that will make mine longer.  My first foray into lash growth serums was with Latisse, and it worked amazingly well for me.  However, it’s pretty expensive (I think $150 for 3-month supply), and it did cause some irritation to my eyelids (dryness and slight darkening to the top lid).  I decided having beautiful lashes just wasn’t worth the price and the side effects.

Then one day, my friend Casey sent me a link to a deal on iQ Derma’s SmartLash on Dermstore.com.  For $29.95 and free shipping, the product promised long, beautiful lashes.  There are thousands of reviews on DermStore, and the product gets a 4 out of 5, which is not bad.  I didn’t find very many helpful reviews on other blogs.  I decided to give the product a try since it wasn’t that expensive.

I’ve been using for about a month now, and the results are great! My lashes are definitely longer.  I’m not sure about fuller (they don’t seem to be that much fuller), but the length is noticeable.  I think Latisse worked better because it made them fuller as well, but SmartLash has not caused any irritation or darkness.   SmartLash is applied with a small brush.  I shake up the product first, like suggested.  Then, I paint onto my lashes at the root of the lashes, both on the upper and lower lashes.  I try to use twice a day, but I do forget once in awhile.  I used to never put mascara on my lower lashes because they were so short, but now they are long enough for mascara!

I would highly recommend this product to friends who want longer lashes!

What do you think of lash growth serums?  Have you tried any?

SmartLash ingredients:

Aqua/Water/Eau, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Pterocarpus Marsupium Bark Extract, Myristoyl Pentapeptide-17, Apigenin, Glutamic Acid, Biotinoyl Tripeptide-1, Octapeptide-2, Panthenol, Mannitol, Biotin, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Oleanolic Acid, Disodium Succinate, Sodium Oleate, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Cellulose Gum, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Phenoxyethanol, Chlor Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Citrate, Potassium Sorbate, Disodium EDTA.

3 comments

  1. Judy

    I’ve never tried any lash serums before, but I’m curious! I heard that Jennifer Aniston swears by one by TALIKA.. and RapidLash also gets good reviews from other women with short lashes on YouTube.

    Maybe I’ll give one a try…

  2. mimishih

    I’ve tried Talika and I didn’t think it did anything. I still think the best is Latisse but sooo pricey and you have to get a prescription. I would def go with SmartLash as a cheap alternative that works.

What do you think?

