Our top 5 favorite beauty looks from the 2012 Met Costume Institute Gala

Yesterday was the 2012 Met Costume Gala, and the stars did not disappoint.  Here are our top 5 favorite beauty looks from the 2012 Met Costume Institute Gala!

Amy Adams (via Elle UK)

Amy Adams: My personal #1 –  I love everything about this look, because it looks so classy and old-hollywood.  I love her soft hair, glowing skin, full red lips, and beautiful lashes!

Lily Collins (via Elle UK)

Lily Collins: This chick has some serious eye brows, and I love her for embracing them.  She did a really cool braided up-do which I thought was very age-appropriate and chic.  I didn’t love her Valentino dress, but her makeup is simple and youthful.

Coco Rocha (via Refinery 29)

Coco Rocha: Who says your hair can’t match your lipstick??  How super cool does she look!  Her neutral eye with winged liner is also awesome.

Carey Mulligan (via Hello Magazine)

Carey Mulligan: I loved her hair and sultry smokey eye.  It’s hard to do cool up-do’s with short hair, but Carey looks so rocker-chic.  I also like how neutral the rest of her makeup is, because her dress (and the rock!) is so sparkly.

Kristen Steward (via TheFashionCourt.com)

Kristen Stewart: This girl does the dirty, sexy girl look better than anyone else. I love her ruffled bed head hair and her subtle “devil may care” smokey eyes.  Other girls tried to do the tousled hair look, but let’s be honest – no one can nail the “I don’t care what you think, I know I’m sexy” look as well as our favorite vampire.

What were your favorite beauty looks from the Met Costume Gala?

One comment

  1. Judy

    Everyone looks gorgeous!! Amy Adam’s look is so red carpet appropriate. I really like Lily Collin’s look – so fresh!

What do you think?

