Ole Henriksen Roll-on Blemish Attack

I bought the Ole Henriksen Roll-on Blemish Attack during a previous Sephora Friends & Family event.  I’ve been using this for awhile, and I have mixed feelings about this product.  I read a lot of reviews before buying it, so I knew what I was getting into.  Like most of the reviews online, I hate the roll-on ball.  It’s really tough to use, and nothing comes out – people also felt that it wasn’t hygienic, but I read that the ball is made of Teflon, so bacteria supposedly doesn’t stick.  After trying the roll-on technique and failing, I decided to unscrew the roll-on ball and just use a cotton swab.  This works much better to get product out, but I now actually just put some product into my hand and apply.

I like this product not as a spot treater but as a acne lotion similar to the La Roche Posay Effaclar K that Judy now loves.  This Blemish Attack helps fight pimples with benzoyl peroxide, salicylic acid, and zinc – can’t beat all three ingredients.  I don’t think I would buy again, because I am already almost out since there isn’t that much product as it’s meant to be a spot treatment.  I would only recommend this product if the packaging changed, and there was more product.  So for now, I’m still on the hunt for a great acne lotion that that is fragrance-free (La Roche Posay really should make the Effaclar K fragrance-free, and I would totally buy it again!).

What do you use for a regular acne treatment?

3 comments

  1. Lydia

    Still looking for my go-to acne treatment too. I’ve been using DDF Sulfur Mask but it also has its shortcomings. Keep us updated on your hunt!

What do you think?

