A Beautiful Weekend: Sephora VIB Sale and Nordstrom Mascara Event

There are so many beauty deals going around I can’t even handle it – who else had issues logging into Sephora for the VIB Sale this past Thursday??  VIB and VIB Rouge members can get 20% off with codes GIFTVIB and GIFTROUGE.  I’ll be posting what I got soon, but in the meantime, the VIB Sale is STILL going on until November 10th, so take advantage while you can!

Also, Nordstrom is having their BUY 2 MASCARAS, Get 1 FREE event for TODAY (November 8th) only!  I always miss out on this, and this time I am placing my order on time!

I don’t normally get high-end mascaras (does anyone really notice a difference?), but I’m adding 2 I’ve been wanting to try.  I’ve already added the CHANEL Inimitable Waterproof in Noir and Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Waterproof in Steel Black to my cart, but I’m not sure about a 3rd.  I might just get a 2nd one of either as backup.  My sparse Asian lashes can’t handle non-waterproof, and my oily skin will ensure it ends up all over my face within 2 hours.

What’s your favorite waterproof mascara??

What do you think?